支付方式:支付宝,网站没有的书请联系微信:hd2014002

【配音频】The Last Romantics by Tara Conklin(mobi,epub,pdf)

【配音频】The Last Romantics by Tara Conklin(mobi,epub,pdf)


The New York Times bestselling author of The House Girl explores the lives of four siblings in this ambitious and absorbing novel in the vein of Commonwealth and The Interestings.

“The greatest works of poetry, what makes each of us a poet, are the stories we tell about ourselves. We create them out of family and blood and friends and love and hate and what we’ve read and watched and witnessed. Longing and regret, illness, broken bones, broken hearts, achievements, money won and lost, palm readings and visions. We tell these stories until we believe them.”

When the renowned poet Fiona Skinner is asked about the inspiration behind her iconic work, The Love Poem, she tells her audience a story about her family and a betrayal that reverberates through time.

It begins in a big yellow house with a funeral, an iron poker, and a brief variation forever known as the Pause: a free and feral summer in a middle-class Connecticut town. Caught between the predictable life they once led and an uncertain future that stretches before them, the Skinner siblings—fierce Renee, sensitive Caroline, golden boy Joe and watchful Fiona—emerge from the Pause staunchly loyal and deeply connected. Two decades later, the siblings find themselves once again confronted with a family crisis that tests the strength of these bonds and forces them to question the life choices they’ve made and ask what, exactly, they will do for love.

A sweeping yet intimate epic about one American family, The Last Romantics is an unforgettable exploration of the ties that bind us together, the responsibilities we embrace and the duties we resent, and how we can lose—and sometimes rescue—the ones we love. A novel that pierces the heart and lingers in the mind, it is also a beautiful meditation on the power of stories—how they navigate us through difficult times, help us understand the past, and point the way toward our future.


购买和发货:
1.需要注册登录后方可购买。
2.购买后自动发送百度网盘链接到您的邮箱或在历史订单中查看下载链接。
3.无特殊说明,epub,mobi(kindle用),pdf三种格式都会提供。
4.音频为全文朗读有声书,mp3格式。


购买

  • 您还没有选择任何商品哦。

【配音频】The Last Romantics by Tara Conklin(mobi,epub,pdf):等您坐沙发呢!

发表评论

您必须 [ 登录 ] 才能发表留言!